A puppet-filled comedy follows a group of twenty-somethings seeking their purpose in big-city life.

Winner of the Tony Triple Crown for Best Musical, Best Score, and Best Book, the hilarious Avenue Q tells the timeless story of a recent college graduate trying to find his way in the world. Set in New York City all the way out on Avenue Q (he couldn’t afford anything better), we are introduced to fresh-faced Princeton as he struggles to find his purpose: meeting friends, finding love, losing love, and finding it again, along the way. Inspired by the beloved children’s show Sesame Street, Avenue Q creates a puppet-filled world that is a little more reflective of the difficult, R-rated realities that we face when we learn that real life isn’t as simple as we dreamed it might be – but perhaps, suggests Avenue Q, life is all the more colourful and worthwhile for it.

Note: despite featuring puppets, Avenue Q is R-rated, featuring adult topics, offensive language, and an onstage portrayal of puppet sex.
 

Orientation Night :   Tuesday 11 December 2018 at 8pm – Brand X, 60 Atchison Street, St Leonards

 

Auditions :                 Friday 11 January 2019 - 7pm to 10pm

                                   Saturday 12 January 2019 – 2pm to 5pm

                                   Sunday 13 January 2019 – 10am to 1pm

Performances :         The Independent Theatre, 269 Miller Street, North Sydney

                                   Friday 26 April at 7.30pm to Saturday 4 May

Rehearsals :             Tuesday and Thursday nights from 15 January to 18 April

                                   Sunday 17 February (10am to 2pm) and Sunday 24 March (10am-6pm)

Bump In :                   Saturday 20 April 10am to 6pm

Sitzprobe :                 Sunday 14 April (10am to 2pm) then run through of show (until 5pm)
 

Tech Week :               Monday 22 April to Wednesday 24 April inclusive 6pm to 11pm

Avenue Q Production Team
Peter Meredith

Director

Philip Eames

Musical Director

Laura-Beth Wood

Choreographer

Auditions

Auditions are by appointment only and auditions must be booked online via our website on the below link: